Daily Pro Wrestling History (10/16): TNA Bound for Glory 2011


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Orville Brown defeated Lee Wykoff in 2 out of 3 falls to win the MWA World Heavyweight Title 
– Steve Brody beat Al Lovelock 
– Jack Kennedy beat Albion Britt 

Click Here: st kilda saints guernsey 2019


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Ernie Dusek beat Warren Bockwinkel 2 falls to 1
– Sonny Myers beat Cardiff Giant 2 falls to 1 


Tampa, Florida:
–  Mae Young defeated Cory Coombs to win the Florida women’s title


Miami Beach, Florida:
– Dusty Rhodes beat Terry Funk in an I Quit match
– Eddie & Mike Graham beat Dick Slater & Toru Tanaka via DQ in a Florida tag team title match
– Johnny Gray & Mike Pappas beat The Hollywood Blondes
– Jerry Brisco drew Pak Song
– Don Muraco beat Greg Valentine
– Bob Backlund beat Dennis Stamp
– Mongolian Stomper beat Vic Rossitani 
– Frankie Hester beat George McCreary


Greensboro, North Carolina:
– Tim Woods defeated Angelo Mosca to win the Television Title
– Ric Flair defeated Wahoo McDaniel to win the Mid-Atlantic Heavyweight Title 
– Paul Jones defeated Blackjack Mulligan to win the United States Championship 

Bayamon, Puerto Rico:
– Eric The Red defeated Carlos Colon for the WWC North American Heavyweight Title 
– Higo Hamaguci & Gordon Nelson defeated Antonino Rocca & Miguel Perez to win the WWC North American Tag Team Title


Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Stan Stasiak beat Waldo Von Erich (sub Superstar Billy Graham) by countout
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Domenic Denucci 
– AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat Bobby Duncum & Black Jack Lanza 
– Billy Robinson beat Kurt Von Hess 
– Billy Red Lyons & Dewey Robertson drew Chris Tolos & Reginald Love 1
– Jay Strongbow beat Wolfman 
– Tiger Jeet Singh beat Terry Yorkston 
– Angelo Mosca beat Steve Bolus 


Knoxville, Tennessee:
– Les Thorton defeated Jerry Brisco to win the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Champion


San Juan, Puerto Rico:
– Invader I defeated Dory Funk Jr. to win the WWC Puerto Rican Heavyweight Title


Denver, Colorado:
– Wahoo McDaniel won battle royal
– Original Midnight Express & Adrian Adonis beat Ray Stevens & Wahoo McDaniel & Tommy Rich by DQ
– AWA Champion Curt Hennig beat Jerry Blackwell
– Kevin Kelly beat DJ Peterson
– Dick Slater beat Mitch Snow
– JT Southern beat Soldat Ustinov

– Nelson Royal is awarded the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Title

Kansas City, Missouri:
– The Sheepherders (Butch Miller & Luke Williams) defeated The Lightning Express (Brad Armstrong & Tim Horner) to win the UWF Tag Team Title 


Caguas, Puerto Rico:
– Brad & Bart Batten defeated Chicky & Ron Starr to win the
 WWC World Tag Team Title 

Providence, Rhode Island:
– Ted DiBiase defeated Randy Savage to win the King of the Ring Tournament 


Queens, New York:
– Bam Bam Bigelow defeated Shane Douglas to win the ECW World Heavyweight Title


Detroit, Michigan:
– William Regal defeated Al Snow to win the WWF European Heavyweight Title


TNA Bound for Glory, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– TNA X Division Champion Austin Aires defeated Brian Kendrick to retain the title
– Velvet Sky defeated Winter (with Angelina Love), Mickie James and Madison Rayne to win the TNA Knockouts Title (Karen Jarrett 
  was the special referee)
– AJ Styles defeated Christopher Daniels in an I Quit Match
– TNA Champion Kurt Angle defeated Bobby Roode to retain the title


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Kofi Kingston defeated The Miz to win the Intercontinental Title