WWE RAW Results (12/08/2014): Greensboro, North Carolina

Seth Green, The Miz & Damien Mizdow Kick Off RAW

The 2014 WWE Slammy Awards themed edition of RAW, which is also the “go-home” show for this Sunday’s WWE TLC pay-per-view, opens up with a lot of hype for the John Cena vs. Big Show main event for tonight’s show. From there, we go straight into the first Slammy Award introduction.

Lilian Garcia introduces WWE Hall Of Famer Jerry “The King” Lawler, who comes out to the podium at the top of the stage. The fans in Greensboro break out into a big “Jerry! Jerry!” chant. He introduces tonight’s RAW guest host, Seth Green.

As he talks about how excited he is to be here and all that jive, he is interupted by The Miz and Damien Mizdow. Miz talks to Green like they’re peers, while Mizdow mimicks his actions standing next to him. Miz says Green needs an A-lister in his projects. Green says he does see an A-lister, but it’s not Miz, it’s “this guy,” Damien Mizdow. He says Mizdow is awesome. Mizdow, behind Miz’s back, tells Green to call him. Miz then introduces the nominees for the “This is Awesome Moment of the Year” award.

The nominee videos are shown and then we shoot to ringside where Michael Cole, Jerry Lawler and JBL tell us how to vote. They say the winner for the “This is Awesome Moment of the Year” award will be announced immediately after tonight’s first match, which is up now.

Dolph Ziggler vs. Seth Rollins (with Joey Mercury & Jamie Noble)

With that said, Dolph Ziggler’s music hits and out he comes as the announcers plug his ladder match for the Intercontinental Championship against Luke Harper at this Sunday’s TLC pay-per-view. From there, Seth Rollins’ theme hits and out he comes with his Money in the Bank briefcase and his bodyguards, Joey Mercury and Jamie Noble.

The bell rings and here we go. Rollins immediately goes to work on Ziggler, getting him down and stomping away at him in the corner of the ring. Ziggler fights back and knocks Rollins out of the ring and down to the floor as we head to a mid-match commercial.

We return from commercial to see the action going on between Ziggler and Rollins in the ring. Ziggler starts making his comeback and the crowd is fully behind him, coming alive as he begins fighting back and stringing together some offense.

The two fight to the top rope. Ziggler nails Rollins with a huge back-body-drop from the top. Mercury hits the apron and knocks Ziggler off the top. Rollins capitalizes by immediately following up with a Curb Stomp. 1-2-3. Rollins wins.

Winner: Seth Rollins

Slammy Awards: “This is Awesome Moment of the Year”

We shoot back to the podium where Seth Green reveals the winner of the award. The winner is Sting. He says unfortunately Sting cannot be here tonight.

Seth Rollins makes his way up the aisle yelling, “Sting?!” He takes to the podium and complains that Sting cost him the “biggest win of his career” at Survivor Series. He says Sting and Sting alone is responsible for putting The Authority out of power. Rollins says he’s accepting this award on behalf of Sting, because he doesn’t deserve it, but he (Rollins) does.

Kofi Kingston (with Big E. & Xavier Woods) vs. Stardust (with Goldust)

A New Day dances their blue-attire-wearing butts down to the ring. They have extended their entrance a bit. Too much to recap, but they’re all over the place. There’s no way this faction ever gets over in a serious way if this is how they’re used. Anyways, A New Day is in action — next. We head to commercial.

We return from commercial and we see Goldust and Stardust in the middle of their ring entrance. This will be a one-on-one match, with Stardust taking on A New Day’s Kofi Kingston. The bell rings, the extra guys clear out of the ring, and the action begins.

Kingston is all over Stardust from the word “go,” flying all over the place. He shouts “New Day!” and the fans shout it back as he hits what used to be his “Boom Drop.” Literally seconds later, Stardust is looking at the lights for a three count. A New Day dances around a bit in celebration as Lilian Garcia re-directs our attention back to the Slammy Awards podium.

Winner: Kofi Kingston

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *